What we've been up to

Latest News

All the latest news and happenings within NTT Pro Cycling can be found right here. Stay up-to-date, never miss a beat and be sure to share our stories with your fellow fans. 

#BehindTheStripes: Back to Racing

I now have two races under my belt now. The first was in Gabon. I went into the race sick so I didn’t have great form but I got stronger as the race went on and it was nice to be in the mix again and get that racing feeling in the legs. It’s exciting to be racing and attacking again. My second race was SA Champs where I again didn’t have great form. SA Champs was probably the hardest SA’s that I’ve done. The course was tough and the guys were strong and luckily the team could pull it off. I just tried toRead More →

Read More »

Team MTN-Qhubeka Send Strong Team To Ruta Del Sol

On Wednesday, the 60th Vuelta a Andalucia Ruta Ciclista Del Sol gets underway. The Spanish stage race will be the first outing for many of the world’s top stage racers. Two time defending champion, Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) as well as Richie Porte (Sky Procycling) and Bauke Mollema (Belkin) will all be on the start line for the 5-day stage race. The route is one that lends itself to the complete tour rider as there is a prologue, 2 mountainous stages, a medium mountain stage and a flatter stage for the sprinters. Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung will send a strong tour team headed up by Sergio PardillaRead More →

Read More »

Report: Trofeo Platja de Muro

The final race in the Mallorca Challenge came to its conclusion when Gianni Meersman (Omega Pharma – QuickStep) won the Trofeo Platja de Muro. The Omega Pharma – QuickStep rider won from a small bunch sprint beating Francisco Ventoso (Movistar) and Ben Swift (Sky Procycling) to the line respectively. As in the previous days racing, the peloton started off really fast with numerous attacks in the first hour. It wasn’t until the 41st kilometre that the break for the day finally established itself. Team MTN Qhubeka p/b Samsung rider, Johann van Zyl, was one of the riders that made it into the break  along with IgorRead More →

Read More »

Trofeo Serra de Trumuntana, Kwiatkowski Takes The Victory

The penultimate day of racing in the Mallorca Challenge saw the polish revelation from last year’s Tour de France, Michal Kwiatkowski (Omega Pharma Quick-Step), take the victory in Monasterio du Lluc. Edvald Boassen Hagen (Sky Procycling) won the small bunch sprint for second place with Francesco Gavazzi (Astana Pro Team) in third. The route today took the peloton up 5 categorized climbs over a distance of 152km’s. The Puig Major, a well-known category 1 climb on the Island of Mallorca would prove to be the deciding factor in the outcome of the race. Summiting just 20km from the finish, Kwiatkowski and Sergio Henao (Sky Procycling)Read More →

Read More »

Trofeo Ses Salines, Ciolek Crashes And Sbaragli Sprints Into Top 10

Photo: Sabine Jacob Today at the Challenge Mallorca, Sacha Modolo (Lampre-Merida) took his second consecutive victory. Yesterday a photo finish was needed to give the Italian the victory, today Modolo was the clear victor by a few bike lengths. Ben Swift (Sky Procycling) came in second position with Gianni Meersman (Omega Pharma – Quick-Step) in third. The 180km route around Ses Salines provided the peloton with a slightly more undulating parcours in comparison to yesterday’s Trofeo Palma. Seven attackers took advantage of the increased climbing meters today and managed to build up a lead of close to 10 minutes. Emanuel Piaskowy (ActiveJet Team), Pablo TorresRead More →

Read More »

Report: Trofeo Palma

The Trofeo Palma was the first race of the Mallorca Challenge and it came to its conclusion with Sacha Modolo (Lampre-Merida) taking the win in a sprint finish. The day’s racing was characterized by a five man breakaway which included Ian Boswell (Team Sky), Alex Howes (Garmin Sharp), Alexandre Pichot (Team Europcar), Amets Txurruka (Caja-Rural) and Ronan Van Zandbeck (Cycling Team de Rijke) but the peloton never let them get more than a minutes lead. With the route set over 10 laps of a flat 11km circuit, it always looked like a bunch sprint would be the likely outcome. With just 12km to go theRead More →

Read More »